Mount Airy Ghost Tours

Historical Society of 
Mount Airy, Maryland, Inc.

Ghost Tours are back!  After a very successful trial run in August, ghost tours are coming in October, just in time for Halloween.  Tickets are now on sale through Event Brite.  Tickets are a spooky $13/person, $12/person for senior citizens. 

 

On these guided walking tours, you will learn about Mount Airy's mysterious, tragic and spooky past, and hear some stories coming from beyond the grave.

The ghost tours start with check in at the front of the Mount Airy Museum, located at 1 N. Main Street, continues around the railyard, up and down Main Street, and return to the Mount Airy Train Station and Museum.  The walk is on 0.91 miles (approximately 1870 steps).  The walk is moderately strenuous, and NOT wheelchair accessible.  The walk is up and down hilly streets, over curbs and some gravel, and around obstacles in the sidewalk.  The tours will take approximately 1 1/2 hours to complete.

For those who have difficulty walking, or would much rather ride this route, we will also have 2 shuttle bus tours, to pick up at the Mt. Airy Senior Center. Bus tours are scheduled for October 27, 2022, AT 6:45 PM and 8:15 PM. Tickets ARE ON SALE NOW at Blossom and Basket Boutique. See flyer below for more information.

Proceeds from these tours are going towards the Flat Iron Building Preservation and Restoration Fund, so come on out for some spooky fun and support a worthy cause. Tour dates and times are listed on this page.

updated Oct ghost tour flyer.jpg

Friday, October 28, 2022

One tour - 7pm

Saturday, October 29, 2022

First tour - 5pm

Second tour - 7pm

Sunday, October 30, 2022

First tour - 5pm

Second tour - 7pm

(rain date Tuesday, Nov. 1, 2022)

Walking Tour Dates and times are as follows:

Friday, October 14, 2022

One tour - 7pm

Saturday, October 15, 2022

First tour - 5pm

Second tour - 7pm

Sunday, October 16, 2022

First tour - 5pm

Second tour - 7pm

(rain date Tuesday, Oct. 18, 2022)

Friday, October 21, 2022

One tour - 7pm

Saturday, October 22, 2022

First tour - 5pm

Second tour - 7pm

Sunday, October 23, 2022

First tour - 5pm

Second tour - 7pm

(rain date Tuesday, Oct. 25, 2022)

 
busghosttour updated.jpg